01245 265821  

Ofsted-Good.jpg

Term Dates

 

2016-17 Term Dates

Autumn Term

Inset Day (Non pupil day): Thursday 1st September 2016

Inset Day (Non pupil day): Friday 2nd September 2016

Term Begins: Monday 5th September 2016

Students finish at 12.30 p.m.: Tuesday 27th September 2016

Inset Day (Non pupil day): Wednesday 28th September 2016

Half Term: 24th October - 28th October 2016

Term Ends: Wednesday 21st December 2016

Spring Term

Term Begins: Thursday 5th January 2017

Inset Day (Non pupil day): Wednesday 1st February 2017

Half Term: Monday 13th February - Friday 17th February 2017

Term Ends: Friday 31st March 2017

Summer Term

Term Begins: Tuesday 18th April 2017

Half Term: Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June 2017

May Bank Holiday: Monday 1st May 2017

Inset Day (Non pupil day): Friday 7th July 2017

Term Ends: Friday 21st July 2017

 

2017-18  Term Dates

Autumn Term 

Inset Day One (Non pupil day): Monday 4th September 2017

Term Begins: Tuesday 5th September 2017 (Years 7 and 12 only plus Year 11 Prefects - 8.45 a.m. Registration)

       Wednesday 6th September (Whole School: Normal school hours - 8.45 a.m. Registration)  

NB: Students finish at 12.30 p.m. on Tuesday 3rd October 2017 for Open Evening

Inset Day Two (Non pupil day): Wednesday 4th October 2017

Half Term: Monday 23rd October 2017 to Friday 27th October 2017

Term Ends: Wednesday 20th December 2017

Spring Term

Inset Day Three (Non pupil day): Tuesday 2nd January 2018

Term Begins: Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Inset Day Four (Non pupil day): Wednesday 31st January 2018

Half Term: Monday 12th February 2018 - Friday 16th February 2018

Term Ends: Thursday 29th March 2018

Summer Term

Term Begins: Monday 16th April 2018

May Bank Holiday: Monday 7th May 2018

Half Term: Monday 28th May 2018 – Friday 1st June 2018 

Inset Day Five (Non pupil day): Friday 13th July 2018

Term Ends: Friday 20th July 2018

In addition the school allocates 5 INSET (Non Pupil) days during each academic year (See Parent Calendar in September for Inset Days)

 


More information on term dates can be found on the Essex County Council Website.

There is also further information available via our parent’s portal. 

 

 

footer