Exam Results

Unfortunately we are unable to publish our exam and assessment results from the 2019 to 2020 academic year as these have not been published as performance measures by the Secretary of State, therefore  these performance measures are not current.

Performance Data: KS4

Progress 8 score


Attainment 8 score


% of students achieving a strong pass (Grade 5 or above) in English and mathematics 



% of students entering for the EBacc 21%
% of students achieving the EBacc 12% (Strong Pass)
Student destinations 95% stay in education or employment after KS4 (2017/18)

Progress 8 Score:  

This score shows how much progress pupils at this school made between the end of key stage 2 and the end of key stage 4, compared to pupils across England who got similar results at the end of key stage 2.
A score above zero means pupils made more progress, on average, than pupils across England who got similar results at the end of key stage 2.

Attainment 8 Figure: 

Attainment 8 measures a student's average grade across their best eight subjects – the same subjects that count towards Progress 8.
A student’s Attainment 8 score is calculated by adding up their points for their best eight subjects, double counting their best English and maths results. This is then averaged across the whole cohort to get the Attainment 8 score.

Performance Data: KS5

The progress students have made in English and maths

English (SUPP), maths (+0.56)

The progress students have made compared with students across England

A Levels/Academic -0.21

Applied General +0.11

Tech Level N/A

The average grade your students get at KS5

A Levels/Academic C

Applied General Dist-Tech Level Merit+

Student retention

From March 2020

Student destinations

92% Further Education, Employment or apprenticeship 


Logo dfeExamination Results

Performance information is collated by the Department of Education and tables can be viewed at:



Examination Certificates.

What to do if you have lost your GCSE or A-Level Certificates:
If you need replacement GCSE or A-Level certificates from the exam boards you should follow the link below: